Adam Hillis
Feb 28, 2023

--

For me, part of the reason my feed often doesn't have anything I want to read is that headlines suck...

I don't know the writers being suggested. So there's no relationship. All I have to go on is crappy headlines. Most days, nothing is compelling.

For people do follow, I already know I like them. So they can write a bad headline that maybe doesn't get me to read, but I'll read anyway because I've already built a relationship with their content.

I get that this should be a platform for anyone to write and get boosted and get discovered. But writers also need to make themselves worth clicking on.

--

--

Adam Hillis

Crafting educational email courses for coach/creators || Coaching men to connect w/ their wife & kids, and themselves || I juggle marriage, kids, and words