Adam Hillis
1 min readJun 15, 2018

--

I grew up in the same era. Family members of mine worked for the publisher that sent I Kissed Dating Goodbye into the world.

The church was good to me while at the same time ruining me. Messages taught to girls were forming the minds of boys in the same breath.

It’s been a long winding road, and I’ve discovered not all churches are the same. Thankfully, they don’t interpret the Bible the same. But now I actually work at a church. One that I’m proud of.

I would like to apologize to you on behalf of men and the church.

I’m sorry for the cultures we created, the hypocrisy we excused, the pain we directly and indirectly caused, and how we had a hand in hurting you.

You are worth more than the way you were treated, talked to, and talked about. I’m sorry we didn’t see that, and I’m sorry we didn’t value you the way God does.

--

--

Adam Hillis

Crafting educational email courses for coach/creators || Coaching men to connect w/ their wife & kids, and themselves || I juggle marriage, kids, and words