Adam Hillis
1 min readJul 20, 2019

--

Like you, I’ve kinda jumped around different methods over the years. Sorta depends on my mood in life. Lol!

Last week I got tired of trying to find a “plan” and decided to just start at Genesis and go. Been a few years since I’ve done that.

I typically read about 10–15 minutes, then journal my thoughts/reflections, and pray. Super simple.

Sometimes if something really catches my heart during reading I’ll grab my Bible app and read the verse/passage in a couple different translations to see other ways it was interpreted. Helps me in understanding more.

Every once in awhile I’ll use BlueLetterBible.org to dig into Greek/Hebrew words. This is when I really want to study something and get its meaning, as English often falls short of conveying what was originally said.

--

--

Adam Hillis

Crafting educational email courses for coach/creators || Coaching men to connect w/ their wife & kids, and themselves || I juggle marriage, kids, and words