Adam Hillis
1 min readAug 7, 2018

--

Thank you so much, Sinem! I appreciate you reading!

Your comment of “we are so used to being comfortable” is incredibly insightful. This is part of where I continue to wrestle in contentment. It can sometimes create apathy. We get comfortable in a job, or a relationship, or anything else, and we forget about growth.

I’m learning to be content with life’s season, yet growing and pressing on towards the next goal.

One of my favorite quotes is “Happiness is an inside job.” If things don’t go the way you expect, I believe you can and will still be happy. Find it in yourself and in your season of life, and don’t put your happiness in the goal itself.

--

--

Adam Hillis

Crafting educational email courses for coach/creators || Coaching men to connect w/ their wife & kids, and themselves || I juggle marriage, kids, and words